Entransient is a Michigan-based hard rock band combining progressive, ambient, metal, and alternative sounds.

Formed from the ashes of Michigan prog metal band Silent Lapse in 2014, Scott Martin (vocals/keys) and Matt Schrauben (bass) enlisted local musicians Nick Hagen (guitar) and Jeremy Hyde (drums) to form Entransient. The line-up included second guitarist, Ryan Cunningham for a short while to eventually be replaced by now long-time member, Doug Murray shortly after the release of their self-titled debut album.

Influences from Steven Wilson, Anathema, Opeth, Pineapple Thief, and Foo Fighters can be heard on the band’s latest album, “The Weight of Things” released on April 28th, 2018. 

The band has been working hard promoting their brand of melodic rock, sharing the stage with acts such as, Thank You Scientist, Bent Knee, and Intronaut.