nspired by old and new progressive rock, drummer and composer Daniele Giovannoni created Karmamoi in 2008, giving life to a musical project that could express his concept of music. The band performed in many shows in Italy and Europe between 2008 and 2011, including the Jimi Festival in France and the Eurosonic Showcase Festival in the Netherlands. At the end of 2011, the band released its first album, simply called Karmamoi (Crisalide Music), which received phenomenal reviews around the world. In April 2014, Karmamoi performed at Borderline in London along Curved Air, and at Zanzibar in Liverpool along Lifesigns.

Their third album Silence Between Sounds came out in October 2016, having taken over two years to release due to changes in band lineup. Produced by the esteemed Mark Tucker (Jethro Tull), Silence Between Sounds was critically acclaimed around the world, with some reviewers calling it one of the best progressive rock albums of 2016. Progsphere Magazine included Karmamoi in their list “One of 20 Best Italian Progressive Rock Bands.” In February 2017, Classic Rock Society Mag included “Plato’s Cave”, a song from Silence Between Sounds, in their progressive rock compilation “New Species 28.” The album also reached the second ranking with both Progwereld and Progstreaming.

In 2017 the band performed in Italy, the UK, and the Netherlands, and at Winter’s End Festival in the UK in April 2018. In Autumn 2018, Karmamoi will release their fourth studio album, The Day is Done, a concept album containing eight brand new songs. The band has involved several special guests with this album, including Colin Edwin, bassist (Porcupine Tree) and Geoff Leigh, flautist and saxophonist (Steven Wilson, Ex-Wise Heads).

Karmamoi are: Daniele Giovannoni (drums) and Allesandro Massari (guitars)

Allesandro Cefalì (bass) and Sara Rinaldi (Vox) will join the band on stage for live shows

Band Lineup:

Daniele Giovannoni – Drummer

Alex Massari – Guitarist

Alessandro Cefali

Sara  Rinaldi – Lead Vocals