Synaesthesia Logo

Take a healthy dose of Guitars, a large portion of Synthesisers and a smidge of electronic bleeps and bloops (in a meaningful manner), delicately toss them together into a melting pot of songwriting and musicianship and you have what Synaesthesia is all about.

Voted Classic Rock presents Prog’s ‘Tip for 2014’ by the readers.

Synaesthesia’s music is primarily written by 20 year old multi-instrumentalist Adam Warne who incorporates influences from acts such as Frost*, Porcupine Tree and Muse – this up and coming band released their debut album 20th January 2014 on much-respected Progressive Rock label, ‘Giant Electric Pea. Known for bands such as IQ, Big Big Train, Threshold and Spock’s Beard.



Synaesthesia’s debut album was produced by Michael Holmes (guitarist of respected Progressive Rock band, IQ) and recorded at Aubitt Studios, expertly engineered by Rob Aubrey (Transatlantic, Spock’s Beard, Asia, John Wetton, IQ, Pink Floyd, DragonForce, Pendragon and many more). All instruments are played by Adam with the exception of guitars by Nikolas Jon and Ollie Hannifan.

Adam has now completed the band line up and will be taking Synaesthesia out for concerts in 2014. Their debut show was the support slot with IQ at their 2013 Christmas Bash in De Boerderij, Holland.

The line up includes Adam Warne on synths, keyboards and vocals. Joey Frevola and Sam Higgins on guitars and backing vocals, Robin Johnson on drums and percussion and Peter Episcopo on bass and backing vocals.

Synaesthesia Online: