Synaesthesia was formed just two years ago, with a line-up consisting of Adam Warne (keyboards, vocals), Ollie Hannifan (guitars), Samuel Higgins (guitars), Peter Episcopo (bass) and Robin Johnson (drums). They have one full length album to their name, the self-titled “Synaesthesia” from 2014. But with just two years of history and one album to their name they are already a name rising fast in prominence. They have been picked up by IQ’s label GEP, and they were nominated as candidates for the Limelight category in the 2014 Progressive Music awards and won the “Tip for 2014” award by UK’s Prog magazine. Their debut album has also harvested a fair amount of really positive reviews so far. In terms of style the band have been described as a unit that combine elements from 80’s pop and rock with Neo Progressive rock and indie rock, and reviewers have name dropped bands like Comedy Of Errors and Frost* to describe their sound, possibly flavored with a touch of Muse here and there.


“Here we have a young UK band with a strong buzz around them. Not just a new band but a young band, the main musicians still in their early 20’s, yet with enough talent to swoon even seasoned music business veterans. We’re really thrilled to bring these young guys to our stage!″